This website is not affiliated with the U.S. government or military.

Chain of Command List

Commander-in-Chief -President George W. Bush
Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff -General Peter Pace
Army Chief of Staff

-General George W. Casey, Jr. 
Theater Commander -
Corps Commander -
Division Commander -
Brigade Commander -
Battalion Commander -
Company/Troop Commander -
Platoon Leader -
Section/Squad/Team Leader -
Secretary of Defense -Robert M. Gates
Secretary of the Army -The Honorable Pete Geren
Sergeant Major of the Army -SMA Kenneth O. Preston